You have no items in your shopping cart.

Comprehension For Ages 6-7

This series aims to develop children's inferential skills, encouraging them to 'read between the lines' and then use this information constructively for a particular purpose.
The Comprehension books will increase knowledge and understanding using a wealth of exiting activities that are differentiated at three levels of ability.
Each activity has accompanying teacher notes and are designed to be used with a child and adult working together - the adult reading and sharing the text with the child and acting as facilitator where necessary.

*Beautifully illustrated worksheets
*Fiction and non-fiction activities can be 'dipped into' as and when require;
*Activities can be also used to plan a more comprehensive programme of work.

About the author

Irene Yates was a primary school teacher but she is now a full time writer. She has published over 300 books and her area of expertise is Language and Literacy. She lives in Redditch, Worcestershire.

ISBN: 9781905390014